Blog Article

When was the Golden Age of Horror Movies?

Posted by niceguy2010

In 1931, two of the most famous horror movies of all time were released to terrify the Great Depression stricken audiences: “Dracula”, starring Béla Lugosi as the bloodthirsty count. And “Frankenstein”, starring Boris Karloff in his career defining role as the Monster. These two films began the Golden Age of Horror, which lasted throughout the 1930s until the post WW2 1940s. Other films released during this time include “The Mummy” (1932), the original “King Kong” (1933), “Invisible Man” (1933), “Wolf Man” (1941), sequels “Bride of Frankenstein” & “Dracula’s Daughter” (both 1935) and more. 

Number of views: 389


Log in to post a comment on this blog post.